Skip to main content

Lincoln County Schools

Teacher of the Year Recipients Recognized

The Lincoln County Department of Education is proud to announce the district Teacher of the Year recipients for the 2019-2020 school year. Our Pre-K to Fourth Grade honoree is Mrs. Liz Durham, a first grade teacher a Unity School. Our Fifth through Eighth Grade honoree is Ms. McLean Whitt, an eighth grade ELA teacher at Highland Rim. Our Ninth through Twelfth Grade honoree is Mr.    Bradford, a CTE teacher at Lincoln County High School. These teachers exemplify best practice in instruction and are loved and respected by both parents and students. Lincoln County is blessed to have them teaching our students!